School logos

Kirkby College has a house system with each tutor group in school being allocated to one of the four houses. The theme for the houses was voted for by the school community and are named after well-known people from the local area.

Lord Byron, Helen Cresswell, Harold Larwood and Alan Sillitoe.
Throughout the year students participate in various activities ranging from sports events to spelling bees in a bid to win house points.

School will close to students on 19.07.2019 at 12.35 for the summer holidays. Those students entitled to free school meals will be able to get a grab bag before leaving the school site. All students will return to school on 03.09.2019 at 08.40.